Obey The Brave Debut “On Our Own” Video, New Album Incoming

Canadian hardcore five-piece, Obey the Brave, will release their third full-length, Mad Season, on June 5th. Pre-orders for Mad Season are available here.

Today also marks the premiere of Obey the Brave’s new videoOn Our Own.” Delivering massive power chords and uncompromising emotion, “On Our Own” exemplifies the heart of Mad Season: anthems of empowerment born of adversity.

Catch the video in the player right here on Yell! Magazine.

The follow-up to 2014’s Salvation, Mad Season came to life during an especially tumultuous period for Obey the Brave (vocalist Alex Erian, guitarists John Campbell and Terrence McAuley, bassist Cory Wilson, and drummer Stevie Morotti). But after a lineup change and a series of false starts in the studio, the band emerged with their most ambitious yet viscerally potent album so far.

About the album, vocalist Erian commented:

There’s still a lot of screaming on the album, but it was really important for me artistically to try something different and give it my all. It’s very exciting to try to reinvent yourself.

obey the brave 2017 promo pic

Mad Season Track List:

1. On Thin Ice
2. Drama
3. On Our Own
4. Mad Season
5. 97 Again
6. Les Temps Sont Durs
7. Low Key
8. Feed The Fire
9. The Distance
10. Way It Goes
11. RIP
12. This Is It

Obey the Brave Canadian Tour Dates:

w/ Miss May I and Auras
May 11 – Club Absinthe – Hamilton
May 12 – The Back Stage – Windsor
May 13 – Mavericks – Ottawa
May 14 – Salle Multi – Quebec City
May 16 – La Tulipe – Montreal
May 17 – London Music Hall – London

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment