W.A.S.P. Unveils Cover Art & Track Listing For New Album, Golgotha

w.a.s.p. - golgotha - album cover

w.a.s.p. - golgotha - album cover

It’s been almost six years since Blackie Lawless and his iconic ’80s metal shock/glam band W.A.S.P. released Babylon. If you’re a W.A.S.P. fan (and really, you should be!), today is a special day, as it comes with the unveiling of the cover art and the track listing to the band’s upcoming album, Golgotha. The album, as previously announced, will be W.A.S.P.’s first with Napalm Records.

Frontman Blackie Lawless commented on Golgotha:

There are times in any band’s career that somehow all things mesh together. Their experiences, influences, and personal timing bring them into a common space. This has happened with this record. Four years in the making has provided direction, but even greater reflection. Golgotha, where Christ was crucified – Hebrew for ‘the place of the skull.’

Golgotha is available for pre-order from the Napalm Records webstore in North America here and Europe here.

Golgotha Track Listing:

1. Scream
2. Last Runaway
3. Shotgun
4. Miss You
5. Fallen Under
6. Slaves of the New World Order
7. Eyes of My Maker
8. Hero of the World
9. Golgotha

Let us know if Golgotha is something that you’re going to pick up when it’s released on October 2nd.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment