Pucifer’s “All Re-Mixed Up” Gets A Street Date



Puscifer have set an August 27th street date for All Re-Mixed Up, a track-for-track remix album of the band’s sophomore release, Conditions of My Parole.

As Maynard James Keenan explains:

pucifer all re-mixed up“All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks, and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts. For instance, Carina Round was nervous about how to approach her version of ‘Telling Ghosts.’ Mat Mitchell put her at ease by asking her to think of it as a song half written, advising her to ‘now write the other half.’ It’s extremely liberating in the digital age to approach composing and creating in this manner. Infinite paths to explore, reinterpret, and re-present.”

I get what Maynard’s goal is, and I can even see the appeal to it, but is it just lazy? Especially since Pucifer just released the Donkey Punch The Night EP, which is a bunch of covers – great covers, but covers nonetheless. Pucifer also recently performed at Coachella, Australia’s Soundwave Festival, and Lollapalooz Brazil and Chile. To me, releasing a remix album at this point sounds like, “OK, we’re on a roll, let’s keep it going; what can we do that we can put out real quick?”

All Re-Mixed Up track listing and remixers:

1. Monsters (Deconstruct) remixed by Mat Mitchell
2. The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 mix) remixed by Rani Sharone (Stolen Babies)
3. Monsoons (JLE Motorik mix) remixed by Josh Eustis
4. Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O’Queef mix) remixed by Carina Round
5. Horizons (Dream of a Lie remix) by John Fryer (This Mortal Coil)
6. Man Overboard (11AD remix) by Alain Johannes
7. Toma (Burn Out remix) by Five Knives
8. The Rapture (JLE Needs Service mix) by Josh Eustis
9. Conditions of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. remix) by Sir Mix-A-Lot
10. The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum remix) by Aaron Harris (PALMS)
11. Oceans (Green Mussel Mix) by Zac Rae
12. Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur mix) by The Beta Machine

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment