Official Title Revealed For Next SAW Movie

JIGSAW (2017)

The official title of the eight installment in the SAW franchise has been revealed. It’s a title that will be easily remembered again by horror hounds.

On Tuesday, Lionsgate Films unveiled the title of the next film to be Jigsaw, which will take place in the SAW universe originally created by horror master James Wan (Insidious, The Conjuring) in 2003. The gory sequel with torturous puzzle games is directed by Michael and Peter Spierig (Predestination, Daybreakers, Undead) from a screenplay penned by Josh Stolberg and Pete Goldfinger.

Jigsaw will star Mandela Van Peebles, Laura Vandervoort, Hannah Anderson, and Brittany Allen, with Tobin Bell possibly returning to reprise his iconic role as John Kramer, aka Jigsaw.

The film is currently slated for release October 27th, 2017.

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment