De La Tierra Release New Album, II


Latin American heavy metal supergroup, De La Tierra, released their long-awaited second studio album, II, today, November 18th. If you haven’t already done so, check out the audio for the tracks “Puro” and “Valor Interior” right here on Yell! Magazine.

About “Valor Interior,” vocalist/guitarist Andres Gimenez said:

This song talks about the internal root that we all have. It has two strands – one that spurs us to fight and grow stronger, and another that leads to apathy and doesn’t let us see our own inner value.

De La Tierra is made up of Brazilian guitarist Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Argentine singer/guitarist Andres Gimenez (A.N.I.M.A.L.), Argentine bassist Sr. Flavio (Los Fabulosos Cadillacs), and Cuban/Colombian drummer Alex Gonzalez (Maná). Together the band melds their influences to create a furious style of music that crosses language barriers and instills a sense of urgency and pandemonium.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment