Auroch Debuts New Track “Say Nothing”


Vancouver’s death dealers, Auroch, will release their third album, Mute Books, this October 21st. In anticipation they’ve released the crushing new track “Say Nothing,” which can be heard at

Recorded at Raincity Recorders (Baptists, Japandroids, White Lung), Mute Books was mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Prurient, Inquisition, Pissgrave, Black Twilight Circle, Power Trip). The album’s expansive cover art was handled by Cold Poison Design, each format of the album showcasing different aspects of the artwork.


Alongside the premiere of “Say Nothing,” Auroch’s Shawn Haché says:

A song that represents a bold plunge into strange new territory, while still maintaining a viciously primitive approach. Balancing the unorthodoxy on a solid crux, the primal death metal is flanked by Aurochs most experimental moments. We are standing on an immutable foundation, while always moving forward!

Profound Lore Records will release Mute Books on CD, LP, cassette, and download on October 21st. Pre-orders, additional audio previews, tour dates, and more will be announced shortly.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment