Hannes Grossmann Offers 7-Minute Album Teaser!

Hannes Grossmann

German musical virtuoso, Hannes Grossmann (Alkaloid, Blotted Science, Hate Eternal, ex-Obscura, ex-Necrophagist), has released a seven-minute trailer for his second solo album, The Crypts of Sleep. The teaser features samples of multiple songs from the forthcoming album, which is planned for a mid-August release.

The new album was entirely written, arranged, recorded, and produced by Grossmann between September 2015 and June 2016, at his own Mordor Sounds studio in Veitsbronn, Germany. Grossmann plays drums on the entire album and enlisted the the help of numerous all-stars in the extreme music scene including Danny Tunker (Alkaloid, Abhorrent, ex-Aborted) – rhythm and lead guitars, Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Alkaloid, Noneuclid) – bass, Morean (Alkaloid, Dark Fortress, Noneuclid) – vocals, Christian Muenzner (Spawn of Possession, ex-Obscura, ex-Necrophagist) – lead guitars, Fountainhead (ex-Obscura, Despotic) – lead guitars, Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry) – lead guitars, and Erik Rutan (ex-Morbid Angel, Hate Eternal) – lead guitars.

Hannes Grossmann crypts of sleep album cover

Complete details and packages for The Crypts of Sleep can be found via Indiegogo. The album will see it’s official release later this year and features incredible artwork from Swiss artist Milan Hofstetter.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment