New Music: Fuck The Facts Drop “Solitude”

fuck the facts - 2015 promo pic

fuck the facts - 2015 promo pic

Canadian grindcore outfit, Fuck the Facts, have returned to pummel your eardrums with the French track and first single “Solitude” from their upcoming album, Desire Will Rot, which is set to be unleashed on August 25th, via their indie label Noise Salvation. “Solitude” is now streaming on their Bandcamp page, where it’s also available for immediate download with digital album pre-order for only $4.

Desire Will Rot was recorded and mixed by FTF’s guitarist Topon Das at his Apartment 2 recording studio in Ottawa, Ontario, and is the band’s first full-length since 2011’s Die Miserable and follows the band’s recent split EP with Fistfuck along with 2014’s Abandoned and 2013’s Amer EPs.

As previously commented by guitarist Topon Das:

Even though we’ve been consistently releasing new music over the past few years, we haven’t put out a full-length album since 2011’s Die Miserable. I love the EPs that we’ve released since then, but this album is long overdue and was initially intended to come out much earlier. Our 2013 EP Amer is actually the B-sides of Desire Will Rot, and the original plan was for them to be released together (like we did with Die Miserable and the Misery EP). Over the past 12 months we’ve only played a handful of shows, and this has finally allowed us the time to not only complete this new album, but also our Abandoned EP that came out in October last year, and the split with Fistfuck, which has just been released. Obviously some similarities to the Amer EP are to be expected on this new record, but I think Desire Will Rot is also very similar to our 2008 album Disgorge Mexico in sound and feel. For me, Disgorge Mexico is the album that really defined what I wanted to do with Fuck The Facts, so to finally have a record that I feel has matched that, is something I’m very excited about.

fuck the facts - desire will rot - album cover

Desire Will Rot is available for pre-order on 12” vinyl, CD, Cassette and Digital Download here.

Desire Will Rot Track Listing:

1. Everywhere Yet Nowhere (2:58)
2. Shadows Collide (2:49)
3. The Path of Most Resistance (1:34)
4. La Mort I (1:36)
5. La Mort II (1:34)
6. Prey (2:22)
7. Storm of Silence (2:38)
8. Solitude (3:11)
9. False Hope (5:46)
10. Circle (7:54)
11. Nothing Changes (6:20)

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment