Fuck The Facts Reveal Desire Will Rot’s Album Art & Track Listing

fuck the facts - desire will rot - album cover

Legendary Canadian grindcore outfit Fuck the Facts have announced their return with their latest album Desire Will Rot set to be unleashed on August 25th, via their own indie label, Noise Salvation. The album is the band’s first full-length since 2011’s Die Miserable, and follows the band’s recent split EP with Fistfuck along with 2014’s Abandoned and 2013’s Amer EPs.

Today, the band has revealed the album art (above) and the track listing (below).

Recorded and mixed by FTF guitarist Topon Das at his Apartment 2 recording studio in Ottawa, Ontario, Das commented on the upcoming album:

Even though we’ve been consistently releasing new music over the past few years, we haven’t put out a full-length album since 2011’s Die Miserable. I love the EPs that we’ve released since then, but this album is long overdue and was initially intended to come out much earlier. Our 2013 EP, Amer, is actually the B-sides of Desire Will Rot, and the original plan was for them to be released together (like we did with Die Miserable and the Misery EP). Over the past 12 months we’ve only played a handful of shows, and this has finally allowed us the time to not only complete this new album, but also our Abandoned EP that came out in October last year, and the split with Fistfuck, which has just been released. Obviously some similarities to the Amer EP are to be expected on this new record, but I think Desire Will Rot is also very similar to our 2008 album, Disgorge Mexico, in sound and feel. For me, Disgorge Mexico is the album that really defined what I wanted to do with Fuck the Facts, so to finally have a record that I feel has matched that, is something I’m very excited about.

fuck the facts band pic 2015

Desire Will Rot will be released on 12” vinyl, CD, cassette, and digital download. Pre-orders available here.

Fuck The Facts – Desire Will Rot – Track Listing:

1. Everywhere Yet Nowhere
2. Shadows Collide
3. The Path of Most Resistance
4. La Mort I
5. La Mort II
6. Prey
7. Storm of Silence
8. Solitude
9. False Hope
10. Circle
11. Nothing Changes

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment