Entrails Will Obliterate This May With A New Album

entrails obliteration album cover

entrails obliteration album cover

Last November we brought you word that Swedish death metal outfit, Entrails, would be bringing forth a new album. The time is nigh, and today we have pre-order info and a teaser track for you.

This May, via Metal Blade Records, Entrails will unleash Obliteration. The follow-up to 2013’s Raging Death full-length was tracked by guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist at his own Bloodshed Studios and mixed and mastered by legendary musician/soundsmith Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Aeon, Hail Of Bullets, etc.) at Unisound. Featuring 10 mangled tracks of sonic malevolence, Obliteration carries on the torch of true, old-school Swedish brutality.

Comments Lundqvist:

Finally, we can unleash this beast named Obliteration to the fans out there, this time with a more driven and raw style that shall taste good to everyone’s ears if you’re into the older simplified death metal that we prefer to play. Recorded in our own Bloodshed Studios and mixed by the mighty Dan Swanö nothing else but slabby Swedeath can be served.

Sample the sonic severity of the third cut, “Beyond The Flesh,” at metalblade.com.

Obliteration Track Listing:

1. No Cross Left Unturned
2. Epitome of Death
3. Beyond the Flesh
4. The Grotesque
5. Obliterate
6. Skulls
7. Midnight Coffin
8. Bonestorm
9. Abyss of Corpses
10. Re-Animation of the Dead

Obliteration will see release via Metal Blade Record on May 15, 2015. For pre-order bundles, visit metalblade.com/entrails.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment