Saxon Re-Releases Two Classic Collections


saxon  - chronicles and heavy metal thunder

Saxon is ready to kick off 2015 with the re-release of two classic collections, each covering significant career highlights as well as offering something new in their 2015 versions.

On February 13, 2015, Saxon greatest hits release Heavy Metal Thunder will make its market re-entry together with a brand new bonus CD, Live At Bloodstock. First released in 2002, Heavy Metal Thunder features 13 bona fide Saxon classics from the halcyon days of the early ’80s, with eight of the cuts having been re-recorded again in 2001 to offer a fresh perspective.

Pre-order Heavy Metal Thunder on CD and vinyl.

At the same time, fans will also be able to buy The Saxon Chronicles, a double-disc DVD which now includes a bonus CD titled Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live. Originally released in 2003, The Saxon Chronicles is a double DVD set that features not only the band’s 2001 Wacken performance, but also original song videos, interviews, and exclusive on-tour documentaries.

Pre-order The Saxon Chronicles DVD.

See below for tracklistings for both releases:

Heavy Metal Thunder – Bloodstock Edition

CD I Tracklist:
01. Heavy Metal Thunder
02. Strong Arm of the Law
03. Power & the Glory
04. And the Bands played on
05. Crusader
06. Dallas 1PM
07. Princess of the Night
08. Wheels of Steel
09. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
10. Motorcycle Man
11. Never Surrender
12. Denim & Leather
13. Backs to the Wall

Bonus CD II Live at Bloodstock 2014:
01. Sacrifice
02. Power and the Glory
03. Heavy Metal Thunder
04. Battalions of Steel
05. Motorcycle Man
06. And the Bands Played On
07. To Hell and Back Again
08. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
09. Crusader
10. Wheels of Steel
11. Princess of the Night
12. Denim and Leather

The Saxon Chronicles + Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live

DVD I Wacken Open Air Festival, Germany 2001 Tracklist:
01. Motorcycle Man
02. Dogs Of War
03. Heavy Metal Thunder
04. Cut Out The Disease
05. Solid Ball Of Rock
06. Metalhead
07. The Eagle Has Landed
08. Conquistador (Drum Solo)
09. Crusader
10. Power And The Glory
11. Princess Of The Night
12. Wheels Of Steel (Guitar Solo)
13. Strong Arm Of The Law
14. 20,000 Ft.
15. Denim And Leather

Bonus Stuff : Interview with Biff Byford

DVD II Tracklist:
Video: Saxon on Tour
Saxon Official Videos:

01. Suzie Hold On
02. Power And The Glory
03. Nightmare
04. Back On The Streets Again
05. Rockin’ Again
06. (Requiem) We Will Remember
07. Unleash The Beast + Behind The Scenes
08. Killing Ground

Saxon on TV – Interviews, History, TV-Appearances:
01. And the Band Played On
02. Back on the Streets
03. Never Surrender
04. Denim And Leather
05. Wheels of Steel

Bonus Stuff: Text/Photo Gallery

Bonus: Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live Audio CD Tracklist:
1. Power And Glory
2. And The Bands Played On
3. Rock The Nation
4. Dallas 1PM
5. Broken Heroes
6. Battle Cry
7. Rock ‘N Roll Gypsies
8. Northern Lady
9. I Can’t Wait Anymore
10. This Town Rocks
11. The Eagle Has Landed
12. Just Let Me Rock

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment