Falconer Stream “Black Moon Rising” In Its Entirety

falconer - black moon rising album cover

Just five days out from its release date, Swedish folk metallers, Falconer, are streaming their new album in its entirety. Head on over to www.metalblade.com to hear Black Moon Rising, which will be out on June 10, 2014.

While you’re there streaming the album, don’t forget to order the CD or digital version!

This is a new Falconer, unlike anything you’ve heard from the band before. Hungry for mutton, this is album features more guitars, more riffs, and more speed than ever before. It’s folk metal with a huge thrash influence, maybe some power metal as well.

As we’ve said before, Black Moon Rising is an album that almost didn’t happen. Falconer’s Stefan Weinerhall explains:

After a 8 month complete break from music on the verge of quitting it, I finally returned with a feeling of hunger, power and commitment to the song writing. The goal we all had was to wake up, stir things up a bit and perform at our very best. And so we all did!!

With that in mind, it makes sense that Falconer would come back in better shape than ever before.

Black Moon Rising Track Listing:

01. Locust Swarm
02. Halls and Chambers
03. Black Moon Rising
04. Scoundrel and the Squire
05. Wasteland
06. In Ruins
07. At the Jester’s Ball
08. There’s a Crow on the Barrow
09. Dawning of a Sombre Age
10. Age of Runes
11. The Priory

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment