Autopsy Unearth “Burial” From Upcoming Album

autopsy - Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves

autopsy - Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves

Less than a year since their last album, The Headless Ritual, death metal pioneers Autopsy are getting ready to unleash their seventh studio album, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves. The new morbid masterpiece is set for an April 22nd release in Europe and April 29th in North America through Peaceville, until then, you can quell your thirst for black market surgery with the new track “Burial.”

“Burial,” which is currently streaming over at Pitchfork, is a slow, heavy, hypnotic, and trance inducing melody. It will have you standing wide-mouthed at its pure heavy awesomeness and perfect tonality, then Autopsy will come in at the end and knock your jaw clear off your face.

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves can be pre-ordered now at:

Commented the band:

Tourniquets tighten… Hacksaws Rip… Graves are filled… This is Autopsy, this is Death Metal. With the stench of The Headless Ritual still permeating the befouled air, Autopsy has once again come for your very metal soul with their newest blood soaked homage to all things dark, twisted and horrific….once again bone-crushingly heavy nightmares await….Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves will awaken the most depraved part of the coldest zombie’s stare…..blood will flow, brains will be destroyed, coffin lids will be opened…

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves was recorded at Fantasy Studios with producer, Adam Munoz, and sees a continuation of Autopsy’s pursuit of the ultimate in metallic horror and extremity, featuring the longstanding combo of Eric Cutler and Danny Coralles on guitars, Joe Trevisano on bass and Chris Reifert on drums/vocals.

Artwork comes courtesy of Wes Benscoter, who was also previously responsible for the stunning Macabre Eternal album cover.

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves Track List:

1. Savagery
2. King of Flesh Ripped
3. Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves
4. The Howling Dead
5. After The Cutting
6. Forever Hungry
7. Teeth of The Shadow Horde
8. All Shall Bleed
9. Deep Crimson Dreaming
10. Parasitic Eye
11. Burial
12. Autopsy

Stay tuned to Yell! Magazine for more information on Autopsy and Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment