SOEN Release “Lucidity” Video

SOEN will release their upcoming full-length album, Lykaia, on February 3, 2017, via UDR Music. After initially introducing the album to fans with the charging, groovy first single “Sectarian,” SOEN are returning to showcase another side of their sound by premiering the smooth, downtempo prog-rock track, “Lucidity.” Listen to “Lucidity” on this page and read commentary from drummer Martin Lopez now at Billboard.

Lopez tells Billboard:

This song represents a time in my life when I unconsciously walked towards self-destruction and celebrates, to an extent, the death of that lifestyle and the birth of a new era. It’s dark but comforting. The music is soft and dreamy but carries the tension of a past-life full of mistakes.

In addition to featuring Lopez (formerly of Amon Amarth and Opeth), SOEN also features vocalist Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree), bassist Stefan Stenberg, Lars Åhlund on organ and rhodes, and guitarist Marcus Jidell.

soen lykaia album cover

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment