Revocation To Reissue Debut Album, Remastered Tracks To Hear!


Revocation will release the long-anticipated reissue of the band’s debut album, Empire of the Obscene. The album, scheduled for a November 13th release via Metal Blade Records, can be pre-ordered now at While there, be sure to check out the stream of the album’s title track.

If you want more from Revocation’s Empire of the Obscene, head over to Decibel Magazine to stream the newly remixed and remastered version of the song “Summon the Spawn” that appears on Empire of the Obscene.

Founding member and frontman Dave Davidson on the re-release:

Back in 2008, we self-released our debut record, Empire of the Obscene, only pressing 1,000 copies at the time, now, thanks to the good folks at Metal Blade and the demand of our fans, it will be available worldwide! We are very excited to finally give this record a proper release and can’t wait for everyone to hear the newly remixed and remastered tunes courtesy of Pete Rutcho. We’re also including the elusive ‘Summon the Spawn’ demo from 2006, as well as newly revamped cover art to make this release extra special.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment