Nightrage Release New Single, “Foul Vile Life”

nightrage - the puritan - album cover

nightrage - the puritan - album cover

Veteran Greek/Swedish melodic death metal band, Nightrage, has launched a new digital single, “Foul Vile Life,” from their recently released sixth studio album, The Puritan. Check out “Foul Vile Life” now at Soundcloud.

Guitarist/founder member Marios Iliopoulos commented on the track:

This song is pure Nightrage style with thrashy riffs and ethereal melodies. I like the straightforward metal driving vibe of the song, and I remember this one was really easy for us to compose. Great vocal hooks here on the chorus from Ronnie, choir like, strong and powerful. The song has the signature Nightrage harmonies and tight signature riffs. The lyrics speak about this endless fight to get over your inner demons and break away from all the negativity and fear from the fake promises and lies. It’s a journey trying to find your inner self from all the dark past.

The Puritan can be purchased here.

The album was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, Devin Townsend, Soilwork) and George Nerantzis at Dugout Productions in Uppsala, Sweden.

The Puritan Track Listing:

01. The Puritan
02. With a Blade of a Knife
03. Desperate Vows
04. Endless Night
05. Foul Vile Life
06. Stare into Infinity
07. Lone Lake (Instrumental)
08. Son of Sorrow
09. When Gold Turns to Rust
10. Fathomless
11. Kiss of a Sycophant

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment