New Music: Diabolicum Returns With New Track “Salvation Through Vengeance”

diabolicum - la pazuzu the abyss of the shadows - album cover

diabolicum - la pazuzu the abyss of the shadows - album cover

After 14 years of silence, Sweden’s Diabolicum is back to level audiences with their powerful combination of industrial and black metal. With nine decimating tracks and Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth now on vocal duty, Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) will be unleashed unto the public on July 7, 2015, via Italy’s Code666. Today, however, you can risk head implosion by checking out the new track “Salvation Through Vengeance,” which is streaming over at No Clean Singing.

Pre-order Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) on CD here. The album will also be available in special digipack CD format as well as a limited-edition, double gatefold LP, and deluxe limited leather box through this location.

About Diabolicum:

Initially spawned in 1994 by Sasrof and Thorne under the Imperial moniker, Diabolicum stands among the prime instigators of the industrial black metal scene. The collective’s first demo appeared under the title Mori Voluntaria. The tape was recorded in just two days at a mental hospital and included the session vocals of Blackblood (Tommy Dahlström, now of Aeon). Following various personnel shifts, Imperial unleashed The Imperial Darkness demo with vocals and lead guitar handled by Thyrfing (Stefan Dhalberg) with third demo, De FÆrdÆmdas Legion, unveiled by Arte De Occulta shortly thereafter. By 1997, members of Imperial formed black metal collective, Helvete, together with Mysteriis and Kraath of Setherial. The project was put on hold when guitarist Sasrof took over bass responsibilities for Setherial.

Two years later, Imperial changed their name to Diabolicum. Nathzion (aka, Zeb Nilsson, now of Aeon) joined the ranks as lead guitarist and Diabolicum’s debut, the annihilating The Grandeur Of Hell, dropped in 1999 via Napalm Records. In the summer of 2000, Diabolicum fled Napalm to explore new opportunities and forged a union with Italian imprint, Code666. Wielding a flawless meld of Swedish black metal and industrial ambient noise, 2001’s resulting The Dark Blood Rising full-length is now considered a cult classic among the industrial black metal scene. In the years to follow, the band published a collection of early demos (The Killing Spree 1.5) and two split 7″ EP – one with Watain, the other with Angst – before penning their third diabolic opus with new vocalist Niklas Kvarforth (Shining) and lead guitarist Likstrand. After several setbacks and delays, the band is finally ready to undrape Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows). Spewing forth nine merciless tracks of sonic scorn, and featuring guest appearances by Malfeitor Fabban (Aborym) and Vargher (Naglfar, Bewitched, Ancient Wisdom), with cryptic artwork by Maxime Taccardi, Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) is anguished, devouring, and destined to become a new milestone within the industrial black metal community.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment