Get Cut Up With “Burial Time” [VIDEO]

Swedish death metal act, Cut Up, have finished recording their debut album, Forensic Nightmares. The album will see release on June 30th in North America and on June 26th in Europe, but until then, take in the recorded-in-a-warehouse performance video for “Burial Time.” It’s a violent track, even if the video isn’t. Pre-order bundles are available at

Cut Up vocalist/guitarist Andreas Björnson comments:

After more than a year of hard work, patience, and determination, we can finally present to you all our debut album, Forensic Nightmares. As the title proudly states, we are giving you nothing but a violent dose of death metal with an excellent production. I am ridiculously proud of what we’ve created together and can’t wait to hit stages around the world in support of the record. As a first taste of what we’re all about, we’re releasing the video to our song “Burial Time.” This song makes for a fitting representation of the album, seeing as it incorporates all the elements which makes Forensic Nightmares such a brutal force to be reckoned with. Stay tuned and we’ll see you all in the front row within the near future!

cut up - forensic nightmares - album cover

Cut Up – Forensic Nightmares Track Listing:

01. Enter Hell
02. Burial Time
03. Remember the Flesh
04. A Butchery Improved
05. Brain Cell Holocaust
06. Forensic Nightmare
07. Camouflesh
08. Order of the Chainsaw
09. Stab and Stab Again
10. Bunker Z 16
11. Dead and Impaled

About Cut Up:

Cut Up was founded by drummer Tobias Gustafsson and vocalist/bassist Erik Rundqvist in early 2014. After disbanding Vomitory by the end of 2013, after 24 years of death metal duty, the two felt it obvious to continue creating death metal together. Very soon, guitarist Anders Bertilsson and guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson were recruited and Cut Up was complete. Both Bertilsson, who was previously and most notably in Coldworker (2006-2013), and Björnson, also known from Fetus Stench, share the same musical ideals as Gustafsson and Rundqvist as well as the passion to play live.

The next months followed with hard work, writing and rehearsing, and in November 2014, they entered the studio and recorded 11 songs for the debut album Forensic Nightmares. With the band members’ collective resume and repute in the metal scene, you can expect nothing but violent, catchy, groovy, and grinding death metal from Cut Up.

Cut Up Is:

Erik Rundqvist – vocals, bass
Andreas Björnson – vocals, guitar
Anders Bertilsson – guitar
Tobias Gustafsson – drums

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment