Writers Guild Of America Announces Video Game Nominations


On Monday of this week, the Writers Guild of America (WGA) announced its nominations for the Outstanding Achievement In Video Game Writing category. That short list of nominees includes Alien: Isolation, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, Assassin’s Creed: Freedom Cry, and The Last of Us: Left Behind. A more detailed list with writing credit is given below.

The WGAs will be held on February 14, 2015.

To be considered for the WGA’s Video Game Writing Award, games needed to have been released between December 1, 2013, and November 30, 2014. In addition, their writers needed to be a member of the WGA Video Game Writers Caucus or have applied to become a member.

So, within or without the realms of the WGA’s requirements, which games would you have nominated? Share your thoughts in our comments section below.

Alien: Isolation — (Writers: Dan Abnett, Dion Lay, Will Porter; SEGA)
Assassin’s Creed: Unity — (Alexandre Amancio, Sylvain Bernard, Travis Stout; Scriptwriting Alexandre Amancio, Travis Stout, Russell Lees, Darby McDevitt, Ceri Young; Additional Scriptwriting Jeffrey Yohalem; Ubisoft)
Assassin’s Creed: Freedom Cry — (Lead Scriptwriter Jill Murray; Scriptwriter Melissa MacCoubrey; Story by Jill Murray, Hugo Giard,Wesley Pincombe; Ubisoft)
The Last of Us: Left Behind — (Written by Neil Druckmann; Sony Computer Entertainment)

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment