Finsterforst Unleashes Massive “Mach Dich Frei” Video

Get ready for some dark forest metal! The German band Finsterforst are set to release their new album, Mach Dich Frei, in January/February 2015, on Napalm Records. Today the band released the first video and title track from Mach Dich Frei. Watch “Mach Dich Frei” in the player above.

For curious minds, “Mach Dich Frei” translates to “set yourself free,” and although the lyrics are in German, the images presented in the video tell a story of being a slave to work and neglecting one’s private life. The greater message being that you better set yourself free from the chains of labor before it’s too late. As well, the scenery and the landscape of the video is worthy of a Peter Jackson film. It’s definitely something to feast your eyes on!

Mach Dich Frei Track List:

1. Abfahrt
2. Schicksals End’
3. Zeit für Hass
4. Im Auge des Sturms
5. Mach Dich Frei!
6. Mann gegen Mensch
7. Reise zum..
8. Finsterforst

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment