New Music: Laika Increases The Threat Level On “Escalation Of Terror”

Taking their name after a Russian space dog, Winnipeg, Canada’s Laika have unleashed their new track, “Escalation of Terror.” The track comes off the band’s upcoming album, Somnia, due out September 30, 2014, via Filth Regine Records.

Follow Yell! Magazine on Facebook.

laika - somnia - album coverFour years since the self-release of their debut album, vocalist Jordan Dorge comments on where the band is now:

’Escalation of Terror’ is one of the newer songs in the Laika library and is a good song to use as an example as to where we are going as a band. It’s the first track we share off the CD and it surely will get your blood flowing.

Check out Laika’s “Escalation of Terror” in the player above and let us know what you think!

You can pre-order Somnia via Bandcamp.

Somnia Track List:

1. Restless Mind (1:31)
2. Escalation of Terror (4:26)
3. Somnia (5:26)
4. Fidelity (3:48)
5. Caligae A Galea (5:29)
6. Dream of Nothing (5:35)
7. The Immortal (3:52)
8. Predictions (Tide Bearer) (5:48)
9. Invaders (4:13)

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment