Check Out The New Song, “Exceptional,” From Supergroup Unisonic

Two-fifths Helloween, two-fifths Pink Cream 69, and one-fifth Krokus, that’s what’s making up the heavy metal supergroup Unisonic. And yes, with the haunting and perfect vocals from Helloween’s former vocal slinger, Michael Kiske, I’m sure you’ll find Unisonic in heavy rotation in your personal metal collection.

unisonic - light of dawn - album coverProving just how exceptionally awesome this band is is the new video for “Exceptional,” which comes off their upcoming sophomore effort, Light of Dawn. The album has a North American street date of August 12, 2014.

The rest of the band is comprised of Mandy Meyer (Asia, Gotthard, Krokus), Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray, Helloween), and Dennis Ward and Kosta Zafiriou (both of Pink Cream 69). About the band, Kiske stated:

Our first world tour has really welded us together. The touring made us realize the importance of a congenial atmosphere for our creativity and how much I missed this team spirit over the past 20 years. Only musicians who feel really comfortable with each other can deliver their optimum performance.

Light Of Dawn Track Listing:

01. Venite 2.0
02. Your Time Has Come
03. Exceptional
04. For The Kingdom
05. Not Gonna Take Anymore
06. Night Of The Long Knives
07. Find Shelter
08. Blood
09. When The Deed Is Done
10. Throne Of The Dawn
11. Manhunter
12. You And I

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment