AC/DC Black Ice Tour – Live At River Plate, Buenos Aires 2009 – Yell! Magazine’s Full Concert Series

AC/DC was trending this week regarding numerous rumors ranging from the legendary band’s retirement to the band returning to the studio to record a new album. AC/DC squashed the rumors with an official statement, informing the public that Malcolm Young would be taking some time off due to illness and the band would be heading to the studio in May to see what happens.

With all the AC/DC talk, we thought it would be an appropriate time to feature a full AC/DC concert on Yell! Magazine. And we thought we’d go with something that’s a little more recent, someting that showcases the perpetual talents unfazed by age contained in this band.

So, we bring you a full concert from AC/DC’s Black Ice tour, a stop in Argentina that was recorded and released on DVD. The tour ran for 18 months, and AC/DC played for over 5 million fans in 108 cities in about 28 countries.

Black Ice was somewhat of a comeback album for AC/DC. Actually, it’s not entirely accurate to call it a comeback since Stiff Upper Lip, their previous album, was no slouch. Perhaps “victory” is a better term than “comeback.” However, for the better part of the two decades preceding Black Ice, AC/DC’s output was dismal.

Black Ice was 2008’s second highest-selling album, hitting the Number 1 position on all charts throughout the world, which isn’t too bad for a bunch of oldtimers who released their first album 33 years prior.

Forty years later, AC/DC is just as timeless and enduring as ever. If they hung up the guitar strings today, sure, we’d be saddened, but no one would hold it against them. They’ve run the marathon, outlasting many of their peers, surviving an ever-changing musical landscape, all by staying true to themselves and offering honest blues-infused hard rock and roll. Look up “timeless” in any dictionary, and you’ll find a picture of AC/DC.

AC/DC Black Ice Tour – Live At River Plate, Buenos Aires 2009: Set List:

1. Rock N Roll Train 1:17
2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be 5:43
3. Back In Black 10:00
4. Big Jack 14:10
5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap 18:19
6. Shot Down In Flames 23:06
7. Thunderstruck 26:34
8. Black Ice 32:06
9. The Jack 37:15
10. Hells Bells 46:27
11. Shoot To Thrill 52:03
12. War Machine 57:52
13. Dog Eat Dog 1:01:15
14. You Shook Me All Night Long 1:05:53
15. T.N.T. 1:09:45
16. Whole Lotta Rosie 1:13:43
17. Let There Be Rock 1:19:25
18. Highway To Hell 1:37:46
19. For Those About To Rock 1:41:49

Yell! Magazine’s Concert Series brings you kick-ass live shows to get your party started right and to help you vent your Friday frustrations.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment