Leaves’ Eyes Unleash “Hell To The Heavens” [VIDEO]

The German/Norwegian symphonic metal band Leaves’ Eyes are preparing to unleash their fifth studio album, Symphonies of the Night, on November 26th in the U.S. and November 15th in Europe.

For now, fans can indulge in the new video for “Hell to the Heavens,” which features much of the classic sounds Leaves’ Eyes are known for. Watch the spectacular video above and enjoy the power and beauty of the song, and interpret the meaning as you wish.

Also, continuing with their tradition of bringing tales of Norse and Viking mythology within their lyrics, Symphonies of the Night brings the listener into a world of legends, with majestic and sweeping songs and beautiful melodies. The album features the sounds of a real orchestra, choir, Uilean pipes, Irish whistle, fiddle, and dulcimer.

As their label Napalm Records assures us, the heart of the album is the bombastic “Hymn to the Lone Sands,” which combines all of Leaves’ Eyes’ trademarks and brings the journey of the north men to the orient to a new life. The band creates atmospheric moments and majestic melodies, which can be heard in songs throughout the record. The limited-edition features two bonus tracks, “Eileen’s Ardency” a sensitive duet featuring Liv Kristine and her sister Carmen Elise Espenæs (Midnattsol) and “One Caress,” a cover of Depeche Mode’s classic song.

Pre-order Symphonies of the Night on Amazone: CD – $14.16 and MP3 – $9.49

Symphonies of the Night track list:

1) Hell to the Heavens
2) Fading Earth
3) Maid of Lorraine
4) Galswintha
5) Symphony of the Night
6) Saint Cecelia
7) Hymn to the Lone Sands
8) Angel and the Ghost
9) Eleonore de Provence
10) Nightshade
11) Ophelia
12) Eileen’s Ardency*
13) One Caress*
*Only Available on Limited Edition

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment