Until Dawn Release “This Fallen Fortress” From Horizon

until dawn
until dawn

until dawn

Hailing from Fort McMurray, Alberta (that’s way up in the Northern regions of Canada and cold), Until Dawn is just about set to unleash their sophomore album, Horizon. The album comes out August 6th, and until then fans can be appeased with a free download of their first single “This Fallen Fortress.” You can also stream it here:

The track does an excellent job of capturing the raw energy of Until Dawn’s refined modern metal. With a wicked bass line and a bouncing chug-chug rhythm, “This Fallen Fortress” is essentially about finding strength to overcome any life challenge. It’s melodic and heavy, but it does teeter more on the hard rock, active radio side of the metal spectrum than the death metal side… but it’s still more real than metalcore.

Horizon track listing:

1. Roamers And Lurkers
2. Strings Of The Dammed
3. The Red Sun Rises This Day
4. Third Knee
5. This Fallen Fortress
6. A Conjurer Of Cheap Tricks
7. DNR
8. Time Tested Fortune
9. The Trial
10. Polar Parallels
11. Horizon
12. WM3
13. Richard

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment