Nations Afire To Release The Ghosts We Will Become

Nations Afire To Release The Ghosts We Will Become

Nations Afire To Release The Ghosts We Will Become

Yup, the guitars sound nice, the breakdown with the bass guitar coming forward sounds nice, vocals are tight, so what’s wrong with “I Am an Army“?

It’s a minute too long and it’s drenched in cliche designed to capture the attention of the masses.

Southern California’s Nations Afire have announced plans to release their debut full-length, The Ghosts We Will Become, on July 2nd, via Hardline Entertainment. The album is available for pre-order beginning today at and you can download “I Am An Army” for free at

Nations Afire is a four-piece rock act that features an impressive lineup of current and former members from various So-Cal bands. Guitarist Chris Chasse has had a tenure with Rise Against (Siren Song of the Counter Culture, The Sufferer & the Witness). Vocalist/guitarist Nik Hill and bassist Brett Rasmussen are both long-standing members of the Orange County hardcore outfit Ignite, and drummer Todd Hennig was the percussive force behind Death By Stereo for three albums.

Nations Afire is currently on a European tour and is expected to tour North America later this year.

The Ghosts We Will Become Track List:

1. I Am An Army
2. The Ghosts We Will Become
3. Nine Lives
4. One Perfect Day
5. In Absentia
6. Occarns Razor
7. Even the Blackest Heart Still Beats
8. Pick Up the Pieces
9. Break Your Fall
10. The Legacy We Leave
11. The Concussionist
12. Wolves

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment