Gloria Morti’s Kauko Kuusisalo Is A Machine – Live Studio Drum Take [VIDEO]

Finnish metal act, Gloria Morti, boasts a secret weapon in one of the finest drummers in modern metal, Kauko Kuusisalo. On Lateral Constraint, Kuusisalo turns in what declares a “career performance,” adding that it instantly places “him into the upper echelons of extreme metal drummers that include the likes of Nile’s George Kollias, Mayhem’s Hellhammer, and former Emperor/Zyklon drummer Tyrm Torsen.”

Gloria Morti

Kuusisalo recently recorded a performance video for the opening track to Gloria Morti’s Lateral Constraint in one single take. Kauko Kuusisalo elaborates:

“People have been asking frequently about my drumming and there’s actually no good quality video of me playing Gloria Morti songs, except for some short clips from the latest album recordings. So, we decided it would be good to make a few videos of me playing full songs with one take at our guitarist’s SoundSpiral Audio studio. We are also making a full band play-through video of the song ‘Slaves.’ So stay tuned for more.”

In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade Records will be releasing Gloria Morti’s Lateral Constraint on February 5, 2013, in North America. Fans can pre-order the album, as well as listen to Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow, at

Lateral Constraint track listing:

1. Lex Parsimoniae
2. The First Act
3. Our God Is War
4. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole
5. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow
6. HalluciNations
7. Slaves
8. Non-Believer
9. The Divine Is a Fraud
10. Conclusion

Gloria Morti live:

01/19 Lahti, Finland – Finlandia-klubi,
03/08 Lahti, Finland – Torvi
04/05 Rovaniemi Finland – Cafe Grande
04/06 Oulu, Finland – Nuclear Nightclub

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment