Symphonic Tech Death Outfit, Mordant Rapture, To Release Debut EP In July

On July 13th, Mordant Rapture will release their debut EP, The Abnegation, via The Artisan Era. Listen to the extended trailer for The Abnegation here on Yell! Magazine. The EP is a five-song whirlwind of symphonic and blackened technical death metal influenced by the grandiose nature of film scores and also by groups such as Spawn of Possession, Emperor, Necrophagist, and Dissection.

The impressive cover art for The Abnegation was created by Nathan Lee (Enigma, Burial in the Sky, etc). Keep an eye out for the first single, which will see release on Monday, June 4th.

Ben Wilkinson, founding guitarist, commented on the upcoming release:

This EP probably stole years off my life; it’s a culmination of countless gallons of coffee, sleep deprivation, and doubts. But with how it turned out I wouldn’t change a thing. I feel like we have finally found the sound we have been chasing and I can’t wait to continue this journey and expand upon what we have made.


The Abnegation Track Listing:

1. Unsightly Beast
2. Withered
3. A Plea Above Ashes
4. Quell The Voiceless
5. Natal Trophies

The Abnegation Line-Up:

Vocals – Rodrigo Rodríguez
Guitar – Ben Wilkinson
Guitar – Kent Congdon
Drums – Josh Miller (*Session work/Emmure’s drummer)

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment