Worm Ouroboros Set To Release What Graceless Dawn


Enter the dream-like, ethereal world of Worm Ouroboros, as the Oakland-based trio prepares to release its third album, What Graceless Dawn, on December 2nd. It’s slow, brooding, moody, and beautiful.

Recorded and mixed at Oakland’s Earhammer Studios by Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, Pallbearer, Noothgrush), What Graceless Dawn is the follow-up to 2012’s critically acclaimed Come the Thaw LP.

This ambient and introspective death rock comes to us from bassist/vocalist Lorraine Rath (ex-The Gault, Amber Asylum), guitarist/vocalist Jessica Way (Barren Harvest), and drummer Aesop Dekker (Vhol, ex-Agalloch, Ludicra). Through obsessive bass lines, ambient guitar movements, layers and overtones, the alluring vocal intertwining between Rath and Way, and Dekker’s subtle-yet-procession-like percussion, What Graceless Dawn is a sonic vision of tragedy and despair, one of the saddest, most crippling, and gut-wrenching releases in the realm of heavy, dark, introspective music to bring the curtain down on the year.


Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment