All Hail The Yeti Get Inspired By Camp Fire Horror

Last week, All Hail the Yeti released the re-issue of their 2012 breakout self-titled album via Minus Head Records, reintroducing listeners to their potent blend of groove, stoner, and hardcore metal. At the time of its original release, AHTY fans were promised that a track on the record would conceptually tie into the band’s next album, teased for release this year. Four years of brainstorming, several important line-up changes, and hundreds of shows performed later, the wait is over.

AHTY will release their follow-up full-length concept album, entitled Screams From a Black Wilderness, on April 8, 2016, via Minus Head Records. The concept, based on classic campfire-circle horror stories, presents a different story with each track. Pre-orders for Screams From a Black Wilderness are available here.


Screams From a Black Wilderness Track Listing:

1. Before The Flames
2. Plague Dance
3. Let The Night Roar
4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
5. Lady Of The Night
6. Witch Is Dead
7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
8. Sun Will Never Set
9. Fall Of Core
10. Breaking On The Wheel
11. Nemesis Queen
12. Angels Envy

To visually tie the new album to the concept teased on the self-titled album, AHTY have released a chilling new music video for the self-titled album track, “After The Great Fire” (this track is considered part two of the story – the prequel to this story, entitled “Before The Flames”, appears on Screams From a Black Wilderness). “After The Great Fire” tells the tale of an orphanage that houses children being abused by caretaker nuns. When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan backfires tragically. Watch the video – directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films – in the player above.

Screams From a Black Wilderness, is produced by Matt Hyde, known for his prior work with renowned groups such as Deftones, Slayer, and Soulfly, and features a guest vocal appearance from Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment