Stream Thrash Newcomers Wilderness Dream’s New EP


California-based thrash metal crossover band, Wilderness Dream, will release its self-titled debut EP on October 16th, via Creator-Destructor Records. But if you can’t wait to hear the punk-infused thrash with elements of speed metal and melodic death metal (that should be enough bases covered), then head on over to Wilderness Dream’s Bandcamp page to stream the intensity in its entirety.

Here’s a description of the EP from the press release:
With an unhinged vocal sincerity, blistering twin guitar assault, and undeniably crushing and thunderous rhythm section, Wilderness Dream’s sound and identity has now been established, as proven on their self-titled debut EP, which was recorded, mixed and mastered by Scott Goodrich in July of 2015 at NuTone Studios in Pittsburgh, California. Clocking in at just under 15 minutes, the 6 songs that comprise the band’s debut release reflect a sonic attack reminiscent of thrash legends Sacrifice and Testament, with a violent and unrestrained vocal approach, more akin to crossover acts such as Cursed, Ringworm, and Integrity. Lyrically, Murray adopts a more stripped-down and bleak approach to the death-obsessed, anxiety-ridden regurgitation of his experience, moving through an overpopulated, immoral, and devastatingly distracted human landscape, and exploring his interpretation of the futility and uncertainty of life, while never negating our all-encompassing, ever-growing and universal fear of the end.

Wilderness Dream will be released on 12″ 180-gram black vinyl, with a silkscreened B-Side in a gatefold jacket with download included, as well as all digital outlets. Pre-orders for the vinyl are available here.

Wilderness Dream Track Listing:

1. Existential Assault
2. Rebirth
3. Death Delusion
4. Alive In The Dark
5. Kept Under
6. Firebreather

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment