Fallen Angel Have Dropped The Bomb With “Nightmare”

Check out the thrash metal chops on Seattle’s Fallen Angels! You can do so in the player above that features the lyric video for the killer track “Nightmare.” Yup, with a cautionary message of nuclear war, featuring images of Hiroshima and Nagasaki during WWII, and a warning of proliferation, this is about as thrash as it gets.

“Nightmare” is also being offered as free download here and is one of eight tracks on the band’s upcoming third studio release, World in Decay, produced by Grammy award-winning metal producer/engineer Michael Rosen (Forbidden, Testament, Death Angel, Flotsam and Jetsam, Tesla, Vicious Rumors).

The album is set to be released on August 4, 2015, via their indie label, Cyberdyne Records, and follows 2010’s Engines of Oppression and 2008’s debut Rise From Ashes, released on Metal On Metal Records. The band also plans to tour extensively this summer, bringing their explosive live show full of thrash and shred, which they are known for as a local favorite in the Pacific Northwest.

World in Decay Track Listing:

1. The Hammer’s Blow (4:25)
2. Nightmare (4:58)
3. Forsaken Existence (5:05)
4. Leading the Blind (4:36)
5. Fire At Eden’s Gate (6:13)
6. Into The Abyss (5:39)
7. The Hour of the Time (5:40)
8. Mortis Ex Machina (4:28)

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment