Huntress Reveals Static’s Cover Art, Track Listing, Song Preview & Pre-Order Info

huntress - static album cover

huntress - static album cover

Huntress is nothing short of a heavy metal force to be reckoned with. Captivating, compelling, intense, old-school… it’s just pure fucking metal!

Now, the California-based outfit is coming at you with a third offering, Static, which will be released on September 25th, via Napalm Records. And today the band has sacrificed an audio snippet from the impending album, which you can hear here. As well, the cover art has been revealed (seen above), which was created by Vance Kelly (Slayer, Alice In Chains, Evanescence, Ghost BC), who is also responsible for Huntress’ previous albums, Spell Eater and Starbound Beast.

But the fun doesn’t stop there; Static‘s track listing has been revealed (see below) and pre-orders are now available as well. North American orders can be placed here, and European orders here.

Static was produced by Paul Fig (Grammy nominated engineer, Alice in Chains, Deftones, Trivium, Ghost BC) and Jim Rota (Fireball Ministry, Executive Producer Sonic Highways series, Producer Sound City Movie), Engineered and Mixed by Paul Fig.

Vocalist Jill Janus comment on the new album:

The evolution of Huntress bleeds into Static, our third and most prolific album. It is the heaviest and catchiest record we’ve written. The process of writing and recording was new and exciting, at times very difficult for all involved, having to record in between relentless touring. Never have I been so honest in my approach to songwriting; I reveal life-long personal obstacles that I previously feared weaving into my lyrics. I’m so pleased to reveal the cover art for Static by my treasured art warlock Vance Kelly. Hail Heavy Metal!

Huntress will be hitting the high seas this September as part of the Mötorboat Cruise. The band will appear alongside heavyweights Mötorhead, Slayer, and Anthrax, just to name a few. The cruise takes place September 28th – October 2nd. Additional tour dates in support of Static will be announced soon!

Static Track Listing:

I Want To Wanna Wake Up
Four Blood Moons
Harsh Times On Planet Stoked
Noble Savage
Fire In My Heart
Bonus track: Black Tongue
Bonus track: Vultures Can Wait (7″ vinyl exclusive)

Rock Hard \m/

Have Your Say Leave A Comment