[PIC] Cover Art Revealed For Stephen King’s The Bazaar Of Bad Dreams

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams is a new collection of never before published short stories in a book written by master storyteller, Stephen King. For the first time in 35 years, and since the publishing of Nightshift, King will unleash recent stories with each story introduced with a passage about its origins or his motivations for writing it.

I made them especially for you, feel free to examine them, but please be careful. The best of them have teeth, said King.

Each story will also feature thrilling connections between them with themes of morality, the afterlife, guilt, what we would do differently if we could see into the future or correct the mistakes of the past.

The book will debut on November 3, 2015.

More About The Bazaar Of Bad Dreams

‘Afterlife’ is about a man who died of colon cancer and keeps reliving the same life, repeating his mistakes over and over again. Several stories feature characters at the end of life, revisiting their crimes and misdemeanors. Other stories address what happens when someone discovers that he has supernatural powers—the columnist who kills people by writing their obituaries in ‘Obits’; the old judge in ‘The Dune’ who, as a boy, canoed to a deserted island and saw names written in the sand, the names of people who then died in freak accidents. In ‘Morality,’ King looks at how a marriage and two lives fall apart after the wife and husband enter into what seems, at first, a devil’s pact they can win.

Official table of contents for The Bazaar of Bad Dreams:

Author’s note
1. Mile 81 – Scribner e.
2. Premium Harmony – 2009 New Yorker
3. Batman and Robin Have an Altercation – Harpers 2012
4. The Dune – Granta 2011
5. Bad Little Kid – New; Serial
6. A Death
7. The Bone Church – poem
8. Morality – Esquire 2009
9. Afterlife – Tin House 2013
10. Ur – 2009 Amazon e.
11. Herman Wouk is Still Alive – The Atlantic 2011
12. Under the Weather – Mass Market FDNS
13. Blockade Billy – Scribner e.
14. Mister Yummy – New; Serial
15. Tommy – Playboy poetry
16. The Little Green God of Agony – A Book of Horrors 2011
17. That Bus is Another World – Esquire
18. Obits – New; Serial
19. Drunken Fireworks
20. Summer Thunder – Cemetery Dance 2013

Have Your Say Leave A Comment