Six Feet Under’s New Track Is “Gruesome”

chris barnes - six feet under - gruesome

chris barnes - six feet under - gruesome

Formed in 1993, as a side project for then Cannibal Corpse vocalist Chris Barnes, the legendary death metal act Six Feet Under is just two weeks from the release of their 11th studio album, Crypt of the Devil, via Metal Blade Records. As part of the lead up to the album’s release, the band has released a third track from the 10-track work, and you can stream the aptly named “Gruesome” over at

Crypt of the Devil was recorded at Phil “Landphil” Hall’s studio in Virginia. Hall tracked rhythm and bass guitar, while his brother, Josh, tracked drums, and guitarist Brandon Ellis tracked the majority of the album’s leads. Barnes took to London Bridge Studio (Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains, etc.) in his new homebase in Seattle, Washington, to track vocals and in fact holed himself up in the very same booth where Layne Staley captured his words. Mixing was completed by Rob Caldwell (Cannabis Corpse, Iron Reagan, etc.) in Sarasota, Florida, and mastering was handled by Alan Douches (Cannibal Corpse, Revocation, Torche, Skeletonwitch, etc.) at West West Side in New Windsor, New York.

Crypt of the Devil will see release via Metal Blade Records on May 5, 2015. For pre-order bundles and a taste of first single, “Open Coffin Orgy,” visit:

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment