All That Remains, The Order Of Things Is Coming Soon

all that remains - the order of things - ablum cover

all that remains - the order of things - ablum cover

All That Remains have announced the release of their new album, The Order of Things, February 24, 2015. On the album, the Massachusetts outfit — Phil Labonte (vocals), Oli Herbert (guitar), Mike Martin (guitar), Jeanne Sagan (bass), and Jason Costa (drums) — preserve an ethos of evolution. Tapping Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira) to produce the new music, they recorded the bulk of the material in their home state of Massachusetts and fine-tuned the vocals in Los Angeles (the previous four albums were produced by Killswitch Engage‘s Adam D).

“It was a good time to try something different with someone new,” affirms guitarist Mike Martin. “It was helpful to have a completely new perspective. We had crazy chemistry working together right away. He made a gigantic difference across the board.” Adds vocalist Phil Labonte, “Josh brought his own angle of what All That Remains sound like and could sound like. It’s a mixture of those two elements. That’s what this record is.”

There is a variety of CD, vinyl, and digital pre-order options that can be purchased via the band’s website,

All That Remains will hit the road in late February, with a North American tour that coincides with the release of their seventh studio album. The band will be direct support to Sweden’s own In Flames, with the tour launching on February 20th, in Agoura Hills, California, and wrapping up on March 18th, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Opening the dates will be Wovenwar to round out the bill.

Visit All That Remains’ official website for a list of tour dates.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment