Keep Of Kalessin To Unleash Epistemology In North America

keep of kalessin - epistemology - album cover

keep of kalessin - epistemology - album cover

Two-time Norwegian Grammy nominees, Keep of Kalessin, will unleash their long-anticipated new full-length in North America digitally and on CD on February 24, 2015, via Indie Recordings.

Titled Epistemology, the eight-track offering, and first Keep of Kalessin studio output in five years, finds the acclaimed black metal unit now conjuring their sonic wrath as a trio. Make no mistake, however, the indisputable power of these three musical craftsmen translates perfectly on the band’s most diverse recording to date. As grandiose as a Peter Jackson battle scene bedecked with fire-breathing dragons and treacherous mountains draped in guitars and drums of doom, Epistemology highlights the true guitar virtuosity of vocalist/guitarist Obsidian C. From bone-scraping riffs and sweeping solos, to smooth, melodic passages swathed in warm, poignant tones backed by the military precision of bassist Wizziac and drummer Vyl, Keep of Kalessin is heading out for greatness!

Simply and accurately crowned a “flawless release from Keep of Kalessin,” by Metal Wani in an early review of the record, Epistemology — a branch of philosophy that investigates the origin, nature, methods, and limits of human knowledge — fuses the prime qualities of traditional ’80s heavy metal, thrash metal, death and black metal into a smoldering album that is at once epic and extreme, brutal and elegant, engaging and empowering!

Epistemology Track Listing:

1. Cosmic Revelation (Intro)
2. The Spiritual Relief
3. Dark Divinity
4. The Grand Design
5. Necropolis
6. Universal Core
7. Introspection
8. Epistemology

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment