Sarpanitum Reveal Cover Art And Track List Of Upcoming New Album

sarpanitum - blessed be my brother - cover art

sarpanitum - blessed be my brother - cover art

Atmospheric blackened death metal unit, Sarpanitum — who feature within their consuming ranks current and former members of Mithras, Lantlos, and Tenebrous Aeon — will release their long-awaited second full-length, and first for forward-thinking extreme metal perpetrators, Willowtip Records, this February. Today, however, the band has revealed the album’s cover art and title track.

Titled Blessed Be My Brothers, the 10-track follow-up to 2011’s critically-fawned Fedelium EP was composed over a two-year period, tracked at Dreaming Studios UK by drummer Leon Macey (Contrarian, Mithras, The Senseless, et al) and boasts a diseased fusion of traditional death metal, blackened guitar riff compulsions, and melodic atmospheres fit for devout supporters of Gorguts, Nile, Anata, Kataklysm, Morbid Angel, Ulcerate, and the like.

Comments Tom Innocenti of the release:

Blessed Be My Brothers is true labor of love. The record maintains a blackened death metal sound but also incorporates more personal touches in terms of the music and lyrical themes. The song writing and atmospheric elements have progressed vastly since our first album, Despoilment Of Origin and Fidelium EP while still being recognizable as Sarpanitum. Listeners will notice a huge leap forward with regards to this album. Blessed Be My Brothers is a journey into the hearts and minds of those caught the turmoil of religious warfare. A subject that is as relevant today as it was over a thousand years ago.

Blessed Be My Brothers Track Listing:

1. Komenos
2. By Virtuous Reclamation
3. Truth
4. Glorification Upon The Powdered Bones Of The Sundered Dead
5. Immortalised As Golden Spires
6. Thy Sermon Lies Forever Tarnished
7. I Defy For I Am Free
8. Homeland
9. Malek Al-Inkitar
10. Blessed Be My Brothers

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment