Cavalera Conspiracy Reveal Pandemonium Artwork And Track List

cavalera conspiracy - pandemonium cover art

cavalera conspiracy - pandemonium cover art

The Cavalera Conspiracy have also unleashed a new track, “Bonzai Kamikaze,” from the forthcoming Pandemonium. You can stream the track over at Loudwire.

About “Bonzai Kamikaze,” Max Cavalera told Loudwire that it’s “about the Japanese pilots and their fervor to commit suicide for their country.” Indeed, when you listen to the heavy track with that bit of knowledge you can see old black-and-white footage of dive-bombing planes and burning battleships run through your head. The music so perfectly matches the song’s theme. The track is a classic thrasher with modern touches and underpinnings of Iron Maiden and hardcore, and yes, it’s awesome.

Cavalera Conspiracy

Furthermore, the album’s title was once to be Fuck That Groove. Max explains the reasoning:

“I made my brother sweat. It’s like trying to make him play fast like he’s 15-years-old … You’re gonna play fast the whole time and every time he was in a groove, I’d say, ‘Fuck the groove, get out of the groove and go back to fast.

Pandemonium’s cover art was created by Stephan Doitschnoff, a friend of Iggor Cavalera:

It is exciting to work with one of the most amazing living artists who is also one of my best friends. Stephan Doitschnoff expresses in a beautiful way what is tense and ambiguous, makes people think through images and words, for me its the best fit to combine with one of the most exciting pieces of music I have written, which is Pandemonium.

Pandemonium will be released on November 3rd in the UK and November 4th in the U.S./CAN via Napalm Records.

Pandemonium Track Listing:

1. Babylonian Pandemonium
2. Banzai Kamakazi
3. Scum
4. I, Barbarian
5. Carmunhao
6. Apex Predator
7. Insurrection
8. Not Losing the Edge
9. Father of Hate
10. The Crucible
11. Deus Ex Machina
12. Porra

Rock Hard \m/

Have Your Say Leave A Comment