Acrania’s Debut Full-Length Album Art Features Jabba The Hutt

acrania - totalitarian dystopia

acrania - totalitarian dystopia

OK, that’s not necessarily true, but the totalitarian glutton on the cover, created by artist Par Olofsson, does bear an uncanny resemblance to the Star Wars villain. While having Jabba on your album cover would be cool, it still wouldn’t be as cool as this:

Aside from that, London’s death metal/deathcore act Acrania will be releasing their debut full-length album, Totalitarian Dystopia, this summer, on August 19th.

Acrania has been kicking ass and taking names in their native land since forming in 2012. In those short two years, the band has released a number of politically charged independent releases, and now they’re ready to take on the world. And they should be, giving the training they’ve had by sharing the stage with such acts as Cerebral Bore and Warpath, plus upcoming shows see the appearing alongside Thy Art Is, Murder, Blood Red Throne, and more.

Totalitarian Dystopia was recorded with Stu McKay at Studio 6 in London, was mixed and mastered by Chris Foster, and features guest appearances from Tom Barber of Lorna Shore, Mendel of Aborted, and Jamie Hanks of I Declare War. Within a quick 36-minutes, the album is said to express the band’s pure intolerance for mankind’s’ downfalls.

We’ll keep you posted here on Yell! Magazine just as soon as some audio samples from Totalitarian Dystopia becomes available.

Totalitarian Dystopia Track Listing:

1. Hollow
2. Festering With Dishonesty
3. Totalitarian Dystopia
4. Servants Of Hypocrisy
5. Survival Sequence
6. A Gluttonous Abomination
7. Susceptible To Retinal Reprogrammability
8. Lobotomise, Dehumanise, Negate [LDN]
9. Messiah Of Manipulation
10. Disillusion In A Discordant System

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment