Dark Tranquillity: Live In Milan (2008) – Yell! Magazine’s Full Concert Series

dark tranquillity

Friday night party music at its finest. Dark Tranquillity is this week’s featured artist on Yell! Magazine’s Full Concert Series (perhaps spurned on by the upcoming release of Construct).

Without a doubt, this band is one of the best melodic death metal bands out there (although, the more recent stuff flirts with progressive melodic death metal). Formed in 1989 in Gothenberg, Sweden, Dark Tranquillity released its first album, Skydancer, in 1993. Yeah, that was 20 fucking 20 years ago, and In Flames‘ Anders Fridén was Dark Tranquillity’s vocalist on that album. Shortly after that album’s release, Anders left and founding member Mikael Stanne has held the mic since.

Dark Tranquillity has continued to evolve musically through the years, but that doesn’t change the fact that they are perhaps one of the most underrated bands in their genre. This Live in Milan video will undoubtedly convince you of that.

Whether or not you’re anxiously anticipated the release of Dark Tranquillity’s 10th studio effort, Construct, you need to check out this live show as the band promotes their 2007 album, Fiction – it absolutely rules.

Dark Tranquillity – Live in Milan Setlist:

1. The Treason Wall
2. The New Build
3. Focus Shift
4. The Lesser Faith
5. The Wonders At Your Feet
6. Lost To Apathy
7. Free Card
8. Inside The Particle Storm
9. Nothing To No One
10. Edenspring
11. Insanity’s Crescendo
12. Lethe
13. Dreamlore Degenerate
14. Misery’s Crown
15. Therein
16. My Negation
17. Yesterworld/Punish My Heaven
18. The Mundane And The Magic
19. Final Resistance
20. Terminus

Yell! Magazine’s Concert Series brings you kick-ass live shows to get your party started right and to help you vent your Friday frustrations.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment