Tad Morose Return In A Big Way After 10-Year Hiatus

tad morose

Tad Morose has premiered their brand new track, “Beneath a Veil of Crying Souls,” from their upcoming album Revenant.

To be perfectly honest, I didn’t know I liked power metal until I heard Charred Walls of the Damned a couple years back. I haven’t dug much deeper than that in this metal genre, but Tad Morose is making a case for me to go grab a shovel. The new track, “Beneath a Veil of Crying Souls,” with new vocalist Ronny Hemlin (he joined in 2008) and new bassist Tommi Karppanen sounds a lot like Charred Walls, only more brutal.

If you’re into the occult, you might want to keep your eyes locked on this dark video; the band has issued a cautionary message:

Warning! This video contains hidden messages and artifacts from the dark side. Feast your eyes!!”

The upcoming album, due out November 20th on Despotz Records, will be the Swedish band’s eighth studio release and the first in a decade. Pre-orders of Revenant can be made at: despotz.bigcartel.com

Revenant track list:

1. Beneath a Veil of Crying Souls
2. Follow
3. Babylon
4. Within a Dream
5. Ares
6. Absence of Light
7. Death Embrace
8. Dance of the Damned
9. Spirit World
10. Timeless Dreaming
11. Millenium Lie
12. Gypsy

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment