In Solitude Releases “Pallid Hands”

in solitude sister

in solitude 2013

Last month Sweden’s In Solitude hit us with the “Sister,” the title track from their upcoming album due out October 1st in North America and September 27th/30th in Europe/UK. Today, the classic metal band dropped the latest single from the album. “Pallid Hands” is one of those tracks that you’re going to want to listen to multiple times, and then put it on permanent rotation. It melds together modern doom metal elements with the hopeful/sadness sound of the ’80s. Think The Cure meets The 69 Eyes and you’ll have a pretty good idea of what I’m talking about, but check the track out for yourself:

Fans will be able to pick up a copy of Sister digitally, on CD, and 180gram black vinyl upon the album’s release. Fans should also pick up the November issue of Decibel Magazine, which features In Solitude on the cover.

Sister track listing:

1. He Comes
2. Death Knows Where
3. A Buried Sun
4. Pallid Hands
5. Lavender
6. Sister
7. Horses in the Ground
8. Inmost Nigredo

In Solitude hit the road in North America this fall. Check our previous report on the band for tour dates.

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment