New Dream Theater Album This Fall: Cover Art & Track List Revealed

Dream Theater 2013

Dream Theater 2013 – credit: roadrunner records

After 28 years, the iconic progressive metal band, Dream Theater, will release its 12th studio album, which will be self-titled. While Dream Theater will be the band’s second album without drummer Mike Portnoy, guitarist John Petrucci assures fans that the new album will undoubtedly be a Dream Theater album, it will include everything “from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic.”

dream theaterDream Theater pre-orders can be made sometime in the second half of July. Fans will be pleased to know that there are a variety of formats and packages available, including everything from vinyls to limited-edition box sets. Hit up Roadrunner Records for more details.

Dream Theater track listing:

1. False Awakening Suite
i. Sleep Paralysis
ii. Night Terrors
iii. Lucid Dream
2. The Enemy Inside
3. The Looking Glass
4. Enigma Machine
5. The Bigger Picture
6. Behind the Veil
7. Surrender to Reason
8. Along for the Ride
9. Illumination Theory
i. Paradoxe de la Lumière Noire
ii. Live, Die, Kill
iii. The Embracing Circle
iv. The Pursuit of Truth
v. Surrender, Trust & Passion

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment