14 Minutes Of Epic Darkthrone Is Streaming



Darkthrone is streaming the full 14-minute version of “Leave No Cross Unturned” at Pitchfork.com. The track comes from the band’s upcoming release, The Underground Resistance, out February 26, 2013, on Peaceville Records.

The Underground Resistance is Darkthrone’s latest venture through the metal cosmos, and first new album since the 2010 opus Circle the Wagons. If “Leave No Cross Unturned” is any indication, we can expect a journey through a variety of genres and sounds that range from black metal to punk to early thrash, kind of like early Iron Maiden meets early Type O Negative.

Fans can pre-order The Underground Resistance online now at: www.peaceville.com.

The Underground Resistance was written and recorded spring 2010 to summer 2012 at Necrohell 2 studios by the band. The album was mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door in Texas. Cover artwork comes courtesy of the iconic and celebrated artist Jim Fitzpatrick.

Commented Fenriz,

“Three songs each, Ted’s are flown from the universe of metal with his strongest voice ever so far. Songs of mine are torn from the wombs of the Riders of Rohan of metal, safely cradled in 1985 style.”

The Underground Resistance Track Listing:

1. Dead Early
2. Valkyrie
3. Lesser Men
4. The Ones You Left Behind
5. Come Warfare, the Entire Doom
6. Leave No Cross Unturned

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment