Asphyx – “This Is True Death Metal, You Bastards” [VIDEO]

DeathhammerAsphyx will release their eighth studio album, Deathhammer, on February 27, 2012 in Europe and February 28, 2012 in U.S. Shortly after the release, Asphyx will embark on a tour. So far there are no U.S. dates, but they’re sure to come.

Until Deathhammer drops, Asphyx fans will have to make due with the new video release. “Deathhammer” opens with the lyric, “This is true death metal, you bastards,” which is no lie. The song has great energy, powerful riffing, and brutal vocals.

Check out Deathhammer‘s track listing and Asphyx’ 2012 tour dates below.

Rock Hard, You Bastards!

Asphyx Deathhammer Track Listing

1. Into The Timewastes
2. Deathhammer
3. Minefield
4. Of Days When Blades Turned Blunt
5. Der Landser
6. Reign Of The Brute
7. The Flood
8. We Doom You To Death
9. Vespa Crabro
10. As The Magma Mammoth Rises

Asphyx – 2012 Tour Dates

Fri, Mar 2 013 / Neurotic Deathfest 2012 Tilburg, 06
Fri, Mar 9 Willemeen Arnhem, The Netherlands
Sat, Mar 10 TUROCK Essen, Germany
Thu, Apr 26 The Silver Church Bucharest, Romania
Sun, Apr 29 SWR Barroselas Metalfest XV Alvarães, 20
Fri, May 4 Puntpop Wuustwezel, 01
Sat, May 12 An Club Athens, 35
Thu, Jul 5 ExtremeFest Deutschland Hünxe, Germany
Fri, Jul 6 ExtremeFest Oesterreich Salzburg, 05
Sat, Jul 14 Obscene Extreme Festival Trutnov, Czech Republic
Thu, Aug 16 Summerbreeze Festival 2012 Dinkelsbühl, Germany
Fri, Aug 17 Summerbreeze Festival 2012 Dinkelsbühl, Germany
Sat, Aug 18 Summerbreeze Festival 2012 Dinkelsbühl, Germany

httpvh://youtu.be/IXhyzGc7_pc

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment