Decibel Magazine Tour 2014 – Lineup & Dates Announced

Decibel Magazine Tour 2014


2014 festival just keeps rolling in.

Decibel magazine recently announced the lineup and dates for the third installment of the Decibel Magazine Tour, and what a lineup indeed! It includes Carcass, The Black Dahlia Murder, Gorguts, and Noisem as the headliners of the national tour in March 2014. The tour is presented by Nuclear Blast, Peavey, Metal Blade,, Season of Mist, and Lace Music.

The tour also marks Carcass’ first sustained U.S. tour in five years. Carcass frontman Jeff Walker commented on the tour:

This is possibly the unsexiest Decibel Tour lineup yet. We’re all bringing the ‘girth’ back to the U.S., along with gray hair and sensible footwear. But it’s the music that matters, right? Just close your eyes and think of England. If that fails, think of Tampa.

Trevor Strand of The Black Dahlia Murder is a huge Carcass fan (replete with Tools of the Trade tattoos) also commented on the tour:

We are absolutely thrilled to be a part of this amazing tour. I will do my best to play it cool in the presence of such great and influential musicians who I have worshipped since the seventh grade — but I can’t guarantee anything. We in the Dahlia camp are elated to have been considered, and vow to do our best to impress. Nothing less for the combined might of Carcass and Gorguts!

The Decibel Magazine tour is going to be a wicked symphony of sickness and there’s a great deal to be had for metal fans. There are limited numbers of VIP premium packages available in each market, which will score you a T-shirt, poster, “Skip the Line” pass, and a free digital sampler from Nuclear Blast. What you’ll spend on this package is less expensive than what you’d spend for a ticket and a tour shirt. More details, including ticket info, are available at

Decibel Magazine 2014 tour dates:

Tues, March 18 – Orlando, FL – The Beachum Theater
Wed, March 19 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
Fri, March 21 – Dallas, TX – Prophet Bar
Sat, March 22 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
Mon, March 24 – Phoenix, AZ – The Press Room
Tue, March 25 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Wed, March 26 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
Fri, March 28 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Sat, March 29 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Market
Sun, March 30 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
Wed, April 02 – Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
Fri, April 04 – Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
Sat, April 05 – Chicago, IL – House Of Blues
Sun, April 06 – Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
Mon, April 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Tue, April 08 – Toronto, ON – Sound Academy
Wed, April 09 – Montreal, QC – Metropolis
Thu, April 10 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
Fri, April 11 – New York, NY – Best Buy Theater
Sat, April 12 – Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero Theatre
Sun, April 13 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore

Rock Hard \m/

More Articles Like This

Have Your Say Leave A Comment